New weather stations set five sites

Three new automatic weather stations have been installed in Laloki, Central province; Bubia, Morobe province, and Kerevat in East New Britain.

Stations at Aiyura and Tambul will be installed in the new year. The automatic weather stations come with in-built sensors for a rainfall, temperature, sunshine, humidity, wind speed and direction.

A team from MRC Bubia set up the weather station foundation and carried out trouble shooting and wireless transfer of weather information from the outside sensor suite to the indoor console receiver.

Leave a Reply

WC Captcha 78 − 68 =